October Favorites!

Wow October is over already!! The first party of October here in Upstate New York was beautiful! Warm sunny and perfect! Besides the fact I hate being cold I enjoy fall. I love the beautiful colors that the leaves turn. You can see on my Instagram I like taking pictures the trees in my backyard. Alright enough of me babbling on let’s get started.

Beauty

Maybelline Color Sensational Creamy Matte Color in Touch of Spice:

IMG_5589

I have been wearing this everyday that I wear make-up. It looks great with a smokey eye or a neutral eye. I absolutely love how this doesn’t dry out my lips. I talked about this in my Ulta Haul so I wont talk to much about it.

Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo Leather 24hr in Chocolate Suede:

IMG_5585

I used this almost every time I wore makeup this month. I wore it by itself a lot. It blends out so easily and looks great blended into the crease. I also talked about this in my Ulta Haul so I wont go on to much about this.

Body

Camille Beckman- Tuscan Honey Glycerine Hand Therapy:

IMG_5658

I got this in my October Birchbox and thought great another hand cream I don’t even use hand cream. But then I tried it and thought Oh My this is great! I always have baby butt soft hands and this stuff makes my hands even softer then they already are.

Bath & Body  Works РTwilight Woods Shower Gel:

pBBW1-15992261v275

I have loved this sent from Bath & Body Works. I have it in body spray, candles, and shower gel. I am a huge Bath & Body lover, and have bought their shower gel for years. I have to add that I ordered from Bath & Body Works at 10:00 p.m on a Sunday and by noon on Monday my order was shipped!

Nails

Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Nail Polish in Grape Shifter:

IMG_5642

I was in Walmart and this caught my eye instantly! I thought ohhh sparkly! I don’t normally like purple but I love anything glittery and sparkly! Two coats of this and it looks great! Just make sure you put a coat of clear nail polish on your nails first as with all glitter nail polish it is very difficult to take off.

Tv

Gilmore Girls:

gilmore girlsNetflix I love you for adding all the seasons of Gilmore Girls! I have loved this show for years. It doesn’t matter how many times I watch this show I still laugh at it. I think I’ve watched the series though at least twice, I am working on a third time. I am watching an episode as I type this! I highly recommend you watch it. Mother daughter duo Lorelai and Rory are smart , funny, sarcastic and all around like able.

Well that is my favorites this past month. What was one of your favorites?

~Ashley

One Comment Add yours

  1. Hi Ashley! Wanted to let you know that I have been enjoying your blog – so much so that I nominated you to receive the Liebstar Award!
    http://simplenailsandbeauty.com/nominated-liebster-award/

Leave a Reply

