September Favorites 2014!

Is it just me or did September feel like it flew by? I cannot believe how warm September has been! I have spent as much time outside as I possibly could this month, as I know soon here in Upstate New York it will be cold and rainy. I have a few more favorites then last month but not to many beauty as I was sick for a week and didn’t wear any make-up or do my hair. The only thing I did that week was watch some of the new shows on TV so I do have a few TV shows to talk about! Let’s get talking about my September favorites!!

Beauty

Urban Decay Naked2 Snakebite Eyeshadow: Snakebite is a dark bronze shimmer eyeshadow. I love how it is smooth and that it blends perfectly. I don’t wear this with any other eyeshadow I blend it up above the crease and on my lower lash line too. This is the first time with in the two years I’ve owned my Naked2 palette that I have really used Sankebite. Why didn’t I use this before I keep asking myself.

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser: I reviewed this product in my last post about my September Birchbox, so I won’t go on too much about it. I really do love this product. I use it every time I wear Make-Up, and it removes all my left over Make-Up that my Simple Wipes leaves behind. It does such a good job at cleansing my skin that I don’t use my Clearsonic afterwards. Once this sample is gone I am going to buy it!IMG_5535

Sally Hansen Wined Up Insta-Dri Nail Polish: I absolutely love this deep wine colored nail polish. I have had it about three years and every fall and winter it is a go to for me. Unfortunately when I was looking up this nail polish to link it is no longer available. I did find a color that I think are close. The color is Wine Stock from the Miracle Gel collection.IMG_5573

Hair

Curly Hair Solutions Curl Keeper: This has been my go to hair product all summer and in the end of August and beginning of September I wasn’t using it because it was unseasonably cold here in Upstate New York. But from mid September on it was my go to again because in warmer weather my hair curls. This is an awesome product that I would have never found if it wasn’t sent to me as a sample in my Birchbox! It is a water based product so it works for second day hair. Just get your hair damp and scrunch it to reactivate your curls. It doesn’t frizz or make your hair hard like gel does. It is an inexpensive product at $10.00 for 100ml.IMG_5576

Aussie Sprunch Mousse + Leave-In Conditioner: I use this when I use Curl Keeper. It just helps hold my curls and keep them looking good. I like this because unlike my Tresemmé Flawless Curls Extra Hold Mousse it doesn’t get hard and crunchy. I can brush my hair at night after this has been in my hair.IMG_5575

TV

Scorpion: The IMDb app describes Scorpion as “An eccentric genius forms an international network of super geniuses to act as the last line of defense against the complicated threats of he modern world.” This show airs on Monday nights at 9:00 pm EST on CBS. It’s about four geniuses and a lady named Paige who form the network. Paige is not a genius but her son is so she helps the geniuses communicate with whom ever they are helping and in return the geniuses help her communicate with her son. I like this show because it is different. Each of  the geniuses are like able in their own odd way and Paige (Katharine McPhee character) is like able in the way she is trying to understand and communicate with her son. The first episode sucked me in so much that I put my tablet down. While watching TV I am normally on my tablet playing a game or scrolling trough twitter.

Forever: The IMDb app describes Forever as “A 200-year-old man works in the New York City Morgue trying to find a key to unlock the curse of his immortality.” This show airs Tuesday nights at 10:00 pm EST on ABC. I like this show because it makes you think. I love the crossed story lines of Henry (the main character) life now and his earlier life. One flashback is to World War 2 when he is a doctor taking care of the people liberated from the Concentration camps. Then in present day there’s a twist when he get’s a phone call from someone saying “I know what you are Henry.”

Tea

Tealightful Spa Day: When I was sick in September this was my go to tea. I love a cup or two of tea a night and to have one that makes you feel better is amazing if you ask me! This tea helped my stuffy nose and soothed my sore throat. All the teas I drink are from Tealightful. They are an awesome company that is based out of Rochester New York. They have all loose teas and the products to go with them. Tealightful is a company like Tastefully Simple. My tea lady is Wonderful! Kelly will answer any question you have about the teas. She explains why each type of tea is a white green or black tea plus other kinds. She even helped me find a new favorite tea when they discontinued my favorite. I am such a fan of Tealightful. They have organic teas too. Kelly’s Facebook page is linked if you check it out be sure to like her page!

Books

Four Divergent Stories by: Veronica Roth: This book was so good! It is Four short story’s from Tobias aka Four’s perspective. The first one is called Four: The Transfer: A Divergent Story . The second is called Four: The Initiate: A Divergent Story. The third book is called Four: The Son: A Divergent Story. The fourth and last story is called Four: The Traitor: A Divergent Story. I liked this book because when I finished reading Divergent I wanted more and I wanted to know more about Tobias. I like how it has the four different short story’s that talk about different parts of his life.

This is all my September Favorites. I’d love to know what you loved in September! Comment below telling me!

~Ashley

If you want to hear more from me during the week then…

Like my Facebook page: Oh for the Love of Beauty

Follow me on Twitter: agerth

Follow me on Instagram: aagerth

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/12980461/?claim=vpjubpx7pss”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Leave a Reply

