August Favorites

August has come and gone, so now its time for my August monthly favorites!! August this summer was my most relaxing month and it will show because I don’t have to many favorites this month. Let’s start with beauty favorites!

Disclaimer: Everything I write about in this blog post I love and bought myself.

Beauty:

Maybelline Dream Wonder Fluid Touch Foundation:

??????????????????????????
I absolutely love this foundation!! I bought it because for once in my life this pale girl that I am needed a darker foundation!!! (You have no idea how happy that made me!) Yes it is still in the ivory family but it’s not the lightest color!! I love this foundation because its light weight and build able. It covers my breakouts and cover my acne scars. It has a matte finish which is something that I look for in a foundation! I look for a matte because I have slightly oily skin.

Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick in Nudist:

IMG_5529
This gloss stick is the perfect nude color! This is not a lipstick or a lip gloss its a nourishing variation of both. If you put one coat on it looks more like a lipstick but, if you put more coats on it gets a glossy finish. Sometimes I wear this by its self or with a lip gloss. I posted on Instagram the lip gloss I like to water with it. It also smells amazing like vanilla tastes like it too!

Avon Waterproof Glimmerstick Eyeliner in Chocolate Brown:

IMG_5521
This month I have been wearing a very natural eye look. I didn’t want the harshness of black eyeliner so I used a brown eyeliner in my waterline. It glides on easily and doesn’t budge all day!

Avon Big and Daring Volume Mascara in Blackest Black:

IMG_5532
Now I can honestly say I can never have enough mascara and that I almost always have more than one tube open at one time. This past month this mascara has been my go to! It gives you full and long looking lashes instantly! The formula is very wet. This is a don’t sneeze or blink for a minute after you put this on. But I like a wet formula mascara because I feel they last longer. My mom said to me one day when I was wearing this mascara “I can see how long your lashes are through your sunglasses” I’ll take a comment like that any day!!

NYX Butter Gloss in Strawberry Parfait:

IMG_5511
When I was at Target deciding on a lip gloss it was this or a L’Orèal one, there was about $5.00 in difference so I picked this one. I am so glad I choose this one!! It is so pretty! The color looks great over a pink or nude lip or by itself! I love the formula because it is creamy, non-sticky, nourishing, and long-lasting! My lips do not feel dried out at all after I use this! It has all the things I look for in a lip gloss plus inexpensive! I am definitely going to be purchasing more of these!!

Non-Beauty:

SimplyVera Vera Wang Sunglasses:

IMG_5517
I will admit I have an addiction! To sunglasses!! I have since I was in high school. My beat friend and I would go shopping and she wouldn’t let me go near sunglasses because she knew I could spend awhile trying on different ones. I try to be good and only buy one new pair a year. This was my new ones for this year. This is very much out of my comfort zone. Because I am so fair I feel white and gold do not look good on me. These sunglasses are rose gold frames with a light gray to white sides. I have forgotten about all my other sunglasses and only wear these!!

IMG_5518

Books:

The Longest Ride by Nicholas Sparks:

17407748
I finished this book this month, it was such a good read! I have loved Nicholas Sparks books for over a decade now! (Goodness I feel old!!) This book is about three people, Ira who is elderly man who was in a car accident. Then about Sophia who is a college student that just broken up with her boyfriend and her sorority sisters take her to a rodeo. Where she meets Luke a bull rider. As the characters develop you will go on there longest ride of life with them. This book makes you have the feels! I felt happy, sad, love, and loss. This is the first that I can remember of Nicholas Sparks books that didn’t end with me crying!!

~Ashley

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

