Face of the Day!!!

I have decided that every once in a while I will post a “face of the day.” I enjoy reading other beauty bloggers post like this so I thought, what the heck I take a stab at it. Okay enough rambling let’s get to the make-up!!!face of the day 4

The products that I used are: I’m going to put them in order as I put them on because I am OCD like that.

Covergirl Natureluxe Liquid Silk Foundation in 305: I have had this foundation for a while, I like it but, I wont at this time be repurchasing it, because I want to try other foundations. I’m a little to tan for it right now but I needed something that had a little more coverage than my BB cream.

Smashbox Brow Tech To Go: I will be doing a full review on this soon! This is pretty self-explanatory I use this for my eyebrows. (I was a complete blonde and forgot to put this in the picture sorry)face of the day 5

Maybelline 24 Hour Color Tattoo in 25 Bad To The Bronze: I love the Maybelline 24-hour color tattoos. I use this as a base underneath the eye shadow that I put on. Bad to the bronze is the only color that I have, I have had this for a long time. My little trick with cream eyeshadows is when they get a little dry a drop or two of rubbing alcohol and mix in. That makes them like new.

Maybelline Color Tattoo Pure Pigments Eyeshadow in 55 Barely Brazen: I put this over the bad to the bronze. I get a flat brush and lightly press the loose pigments into the bad the bronze. I put this around my tear duct and just a little bit under my eyebrow for a little highlight. I’ll be doing a full review on that soon also!

Urban Decay Faint Eyeshadow: This is from my naked basics palette. I use this in the crease of my eye for a little definition.face of the day 2

Urban Decay Foxy Eyeshadow: This is also from my naked basics palette. I use this to blend the edge of the faint to make the line less harsh.

Clinique All About The Eyes Concealer: I use this concealer under my eyes when I have dark circles and on blemishes. I wait to do the concealer after my eyeshadow because it just cleans up underneath your eyes if there’s any fall down from your eyeshadow.

Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Eyeliner: I love this eyeliner. For this look I use it in black. I use a fine liner brush and line close to my lashes, tight line and my water line. This eyeliner stays put. When I put it on in the morning it is still in the same spot at night when I go to take it off. I have this eyeliner in another color also and I’ll probably buy more colors. (I was a complete blonde and forgot to put this in the picture sorry)face of the day one

Nars Laguna Bronzer: I use this to contour my face and add just a hint of a bronze sun-kissed look. I’ll be doing a full review of this soon.

Benefit Coralista Blush:  I apply this blush to the apples of my cheeks. I will be doing a full review of this product soon too.

Avon Mega Effects Mascara: I applied two coats of this mascara the top and bottom lashes. I’ll be doing a full review of this product within the next week or two. In the meantime you still can pick this up at my mothers Avon’s website and have it shipped to you. Type in the browser youravon.com/kgerth (wordpress does not allow profitable links when you’re using their free website)

Maybelline Dream Matte Powder:  I used a light layer of powder just where I was a little shiny. I like this powder I’m not sure I would repurchase it because I want to try a new powder.

Maybelline Color Whisper in 60 Petal Rebel: I put this on last and I’m ready to go out the door.me face of the day

 

If you want to see another face of the day please like!

Ashley

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a comment